Released Proteas recalled for final Test match

Released Proteas recalled for final Test match

Four of the five released Standard Bank Proteas have been called back into the camp ahead of the fourth and final Test match at the Imperial Wanderers starting on 24 January 2020.

Temba Bavuma, Beuran Hendricks, Keegan Petersen and Andile Phehlukwayo will join the team in Johannesburg on 21 January and will therefore be unavailable for selection for the next round of the Cricket South Africa (CSA) Domestic Franchise Four-Day Series. Rudi Second will remain with the Warriors.

The players return to bolster the selectors’ options ahead of the final encounter.

Standard Bank Proteas Test squad: Faf du Plessis (Momentum Multiply Titans, capt), Quinton de Kock (Momentum Multiply Titans), Dean Elgar (Momentum Multiply Titans), Keshav Maharaj (Hollywoodbets Dolphins), Rassie van der Dussen (Imperial Lions), Pieter Malan (World Sports Betting Cape Cobras), Zubayr Hamza (World Sports Betting Cape Cobras), Anrich Nortje (Warriors), Dane Paterson (World Sports Betting Cape Cobras), Vernon Philander (World Sports Betting Cape Cobras), Dwaine Pretorius (Imperial Lions), Kagiso Rabada (Imperial Lions), Temba Bavuma (Imperial Lions), Andile Phehlukwayo (Hollywoodbets Dolphins), Beuran Hendricks (Imperial Lions), Keegan Petersen (VKB Knights).

Test series itinerary

January 2020

Fri 24 – Tue 28 4th. Test Imperial Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg