Non-playing Test squad members released for four-day cricket

Non-playing Test squad members released for four-day cricket

The members of the Standard Bank Proteas not playing in the second Test match against England at Newlands have been released to play for their respective franchise teams in the next round of the Cricket South Africa domestic franchise four-day series which starts up again on Monday, 06 January 2020.

Those players are; Temba Bavuma (Imperial Lions) , Andile Phehlukwayo (Hollywoodbets Dolphins), Dane Paterson (World Sports Betting Cape Cobras), Beuran Hendricks (Imperial Lions) and Rudi Second (Warriors).

Keegan Petersen will remain with the team as 12th man for the duration of the match and will spend time working with batting consultant, Jacques Kallis.

Standard Bank Proteas squad for the second Test match: Faf du Plessis (Momentum Multiply Titans, capt), Quinton de Kock (Momentum Multiply Titans), Dean Elgar (Momentum Multiply Titans), Keshav Maharaj (Hollywoodbets Dolphins), Pieter Malan (debut, World Sports Betting Cape Cobras), Keegan Petersen (VKB Knights), Zubayr Hamza (World Sports Betting Cape Cobras), Anrich Nortje (Warriors), Vernon Philander (World Sports Betting Cape Cobras), Dwaine Pretorius (Imperial Lions), Kagiso Rabada (Imperial Lions), Rassie van der Dussen (Imperial Lions).

South Africa vs England Tour Itinerary

January 2020

Fri 03 – Tue 07: 2nd. Test – Newlands, Cape Town

Thu 16 – Mon 20: 3rd. Test – St George’s Park, Port Elizabeth

Fri 24 – Tue 28: 4th. Test – Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg

February 2020

Tue 04 DN: 1st. ODI – Newlands, Cape Town

Fri 07 DN: 2nd. ODI – Kingsmead, Durban

Sun 09 Day: 3rd. ODI – Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg

Wed 12 DN: 1st. T20I – Buffalo Park, East London

Fri 14 DN: 2nd. T20I – Kingsmead, Durban

Sun 16 Day: 3rd. T20I – SuperSport Park, Centurion