Our Momentum Proteas take on the world in the ICC Women’s Cricket World Cup. Eight countries, 31 matches, 31 days, and a furious battle that will end with only one team lifting the most coveted trophy. The tournament is hosted by New Zealand and runs from 4 March to 3 April 2022. It starts with the League stage (4 – 27 March) where all eight teams will face each other once. At the end of the league stage, the top four teams will qualify for the semi-finals (30 – 31 March). The Final will be played on 3 April at Hagley Oval in Christchurch. An interesting feature of the tournament this time is that the ICC have tweaked their playing rules to allow that matches go ahead with just nine players should Covid hit one of the competing teams


#CWC22 Squad

Suné Luus
Chloé Tryon
Ayabonga Khaka
Lara Goodall
Laura Wolvaardt
Lizelle Lee
Marizanne Kapp
Masabata Maria Klaas
Mignon du Preez
Nonkululeko Mlaba
Shabnim Ismail
Sinalo Jafta
Tazmin Brits
Trisha Chetty
Tumi Sekhukhune
Raisibe Ntozakhe
Nadine de Klerk