England Crowned Champions Of II Trination Series

England Crowned Champions Of II Trination Series

JOHANNESBURG: England were crowned champions of the Intellectually Impaired Trination Series after an impressive eight-wicket victory against Australia in the final.

The Cricket South Africa (CSA) and the South African Sports Association for the Intellectually Impaired (SASA-II) Tri-Nation Series final concluded at the prestigious DP World Wanderers on Sunday afternoon.

After opting to bat first, Jamie Phillips (44*) and Lachlan Mitchell (43) helped Australia to set the target to 141 runs.

Kieran McKinney claimed two wickets,  a single scalp for Taylor George Young and Australia suffered two run outs to end the innings 140/5.

England successfully chased the target as Daniel Bowser continued to be a run scoring machine with an unbeaten 45*. He supported Christopher Edward’s unbeaten half century (52* off 37)  and England ended the innings on 141/2.

Individual Awards:

Batter of the tournament – Daniel Bowser (England)

Bowler of the tournament – Kieran McKinney (England)

Player of the tournament – Daniel Bowser (England)

SASA II Tri-Nations Schedule:

For Media Enquiries, please contact Alungile Nyakambi on 
alungilen@cricket.co.za or 084 204 3689.


Issued by: Cricket South Africa – Corporate Communications


Cricket South Africa (CSA), an affiliate of the South African Sports Confederation and Olympic Committee (SASCOC) and a full member of the International Cricket Council (ICC), is the national governing body for the sport of cricket in South Africa and administers all aspects of South African cricket, men, and women, both in the professional and amateur sphere.