CSA names 2020 Women’s Academy intake

CSA names 2020 Women’s Academy intake

Cricket South Africa (CSA) today named the 2020 intake for the Powerade National Women’s Academy programme.

The programme starts on June 7 although the Academy will also play a tri-series against their England and Australian counterparts during April and May.

“We are very happy with the group of players selected for the National Academy this year,” commented Clinton du Preez, convener of the National Women’s Selection Panel.

“We have identified 22 players this year needed to sustain the Momentum Proteas National team. A positive is that we have retained 7 of last season’s Academy which allows for continuity, and some of these players have featured in the National Team.

“This is a good sign and is recognition of the work done at the Academy,” concluded Du Preez.

Powerade National Women’s Academy Squad:
 Micheala Andrews (SWD), Nobulemko Baneti (Border), Jade de Figuerido (KZN Coastal), Nadine de Klerk (WP), Lara Goodall (WP), Sinalo Jafta (WP), Tebogo Macheke (Limpopo), Nonkululeko Mahlaba (KZN Coastal), Khayakaze Mathe (Border), Gabisile Nkosi (Easterns), Robin Searle (Gauteng), Nondumiso Shangase (KZN Coastal), Delmi Tucker (North West), Faye Tunnicliffe (WP).