JOHANNESBURG – Cricket South Africa (CSA) has today announced the latest 15-player Momentum Proteas contracted squad, in effect as of 01 May, ahead of an enthralling 2023/24 season.

There are two new national contracts for all-rounders, Anneke Bosch and Delmi Tucker, with the all-action Nadine de Klerk also receiving her first contract since 2021/22, after the trio featured regularly throughout the last year, replacing the now retired trio of Dané van Niekerk, Trisha Chetty and Lizelle Lee.

In the upcoming campaign and on the back of a historic conclusion to ICC Women’s T20 World Cup 2023, the Proteas Women will next face a trip to the subcontinent with back-to-back bilateral tours against Pakistan and India in September and October this year.

South Africa will then host Bangladesh and Sri Lanka at the end of 2023 in two consecutive homebound tours featuring two respective three-match, One-Day International (ODI) and T20 International (T20I) series across December and January (2024).

The Proteas will wrap up their 2023/24 season with an intriguing multi-format contest away to Australia in March 2024, with the recent T20 World Cup finalists going head-to-head over three ODIs, three T20Is as well as a solitary Test match.

All of the team’s 50-over matches in the next 12 months will form part of South Africa’s ICC Women’s Championship 2022 – 25 campaign as part of the qualification expedition towards the 2025 ICC Women’s Cricket World Cup that will be held in India.

CSA Chief Executive Officer, Pholetsi Moseki commented:

“After an incredibly inspirational display at the T20 World Cup in February this year, we are really excited about the make-up of this squad and the next evolutional step this crop of players will take next season and for years to come, as the Proteas Women continue to compete at the highest level in world cricket,”

CSA Director of Cricket, Enoch Nkwe said:

“With the current group of players going from strength-to-strength, we are pleased to retain the core of the squad for what is set to be another exciting chapter in the Proteas Women story.

“We have the 2024 T20 World Cup and the 50-over edition in 2025 on the horizon and we are thrilled to be embarking on this journey with an uber-talented squad including a blend of experienced and youthful players who still have a lot to give for their country and the green and gold.

“The future excites us all,” Nkwe added.

Momentum Proteas 2023 / 24 Contracted Squad:

Anneke Bosch (North West Dragons), Tazmin Brits (Six Gun Grill Garden Route Badgers), Nadine de Klerk (Six Gun Grill Western Province), Lara Goodall (Six Gun Grill Western Province), Shabnim Ismail (Hollywoodbets Dolphins), Sinalo Jafta (Six Gun Grill Western Province), Marizanne Kapp (Eastern Province), Ayabonga Khaka (DP World Lions), Masabata Klaas (North West Dragons), Sune Luus (Fidelity Titans), Nonkululeko Mlaba (Hollywoodbets Dolphins), Tumi Sekhukhune (DP World Lions), Chloé Tryon (Hollywoodbets Dolphins), Delmi Tucker (Six Gun Grill Western Province), Laura Wolvaardt (Six Gun Grill Western Province)

Issued by: Cricket South Africa – Corporate Communications

Cricket South Africa (CSA), an affiliate of the South African Sports Confederation and Olympic Committee (SASCOC) and a full member of the International Cricket Council (ICC), is the national governing body for the sport of cricket in South Africa and administers all aspects of South African cricket, men, and women, both in the professional and amateur spheres.