JOHANNESBURG: Cricket South Africa (CSA) has announced the squads for this year’s Division One T20 Challenge.

The 2022/23 CSA T20 Challenge will see all 31 Matches played at the JB Marks Oval in Potchefstroom, with all matches being broadcast live on SuperSport.

More South Africans will get a chance to follow the cherished sport as selected matches will be available on Dstv Compact and Compact Plus packages.

The Division One teams will be looking for maximum points and top honours to add to the current standings in a bid to stay in the top division.

“The domestic season reaches an important stage this year with promotion and relegation in full gear. The Division Two teams are knocking on the door for a spot in the top tier,” commented CSA Chief Executive Officer, Pholetsi Moseki.

“We are confident that this structure delivers the best blend of cricket and entertainment for our supporters to stay glued to their screens and truly enjoy the exhilaration that this summer of cricket has in store.

“The SA U19 Men were recently crowned the Division Two champions in the CSA T20 Knockout. This is an achievement we don’t take lightly as it highlights the richness of the output of our pipeline,” Moseki continued.

“The 2022/23 season is one for the books as we look forward to hosting two international tournaments in the ICC U19 Women’s T20 World Cup and the ICC Women’s T20 World Cup.

“All the best to the Division One teams as they kickstart their campaign in Potchefstroom. With the #EndGBV anchoring an important year in women’s cricket, it is important that every South African raise their voice against this scourge that is ravaging the very fabric of our society. Sport in an agent of change. As Cricket South Africa, we have taken a firm stand on #ENDGBV and enjoin cricket fans and the public at large to join us in this noble campaign,” concluded Moseki.

Take a stand and make the pledge to #ENDGBV.


GBETS ROCKS: Pieter Malan, Janneman Malan, Clyde Fortuin, Micheal Copeland, Ferisco Adams, Achille Cloete, Hardus Viljoen, Farhaan Behardien, Leus Du Plooy, Shaun Von Berg, Imraan Manack, Khwezi Gumede, Bamanye Xenxe, Christiaan Jonker, Valentine Kitime.

Management: Jean-Paul Duminy (Head-Coach), Henry Williams (Assistant Coach) Edwill Jacobs (Manager), Ezra Pool (Fielding Coach), Jude Solomon (Strength & Conditioning), Brent Martin (Physiotherapist).

MOMENTUM MULTIPLY TITANS: Sibonelo Makhanya, Neil Brand, Theunis de Bruyn, Aaron Phangiso, Dean Elgar, Corbin Bosch, Aya Gqamane, Dayyaan Galiem, Donovan Ferreira, Junior Dala, Jiveshen Pillay, Simon Harmer, Dewald Brevis, Matthew Boast, Musa Twala.

Management: Mandla Mashimbyi (Head Coach), Geoffrey Toyana (Assist. Coach), Sizwe Hadebe (Physiotherapist), Laden Gamiet (S&C Coach), Matthew Reuben (Analyst), Richard Das Neves (HP Coach).

SIX GUN GRILL WESTERN PROVINCE: Abdallah Bayoumy, Aviwe Mgijima, Beuran Hendricks, Dane Paterson, Daniel Smith, Gavin Kaplan, George Linde, Jonathan Bird, Junaid Dawood, Kyle Simmonds, Kyle Verreynne, Mihlali Mpongwana, Nandre Burger, Tony De Zorzi, Tshepo Moreki.

Management: Salieg Nackerdien (Head Coach), Rory Kleinveldt (Assistant Coach), Dieter Swanepoel (Trainer), Romano Ramoo (Perfomance Analyst), Qaasim Adams (Batting Consultant), Dane Piedt (Spin Consultant), Mohammed Sonday (Physiotherapist).

HOLLYWOODBETS DOLPHINS: Sarel Erwee, Eathan Bosch, Khaya Zondo, Grant Roelofsen, Jon Jon Smuts, Andile Simelane, Thando Ntini, Tshepang Dithole, Jason Smith, Keegan Petersen, Daryn Dupavillon, Marques Ackerman, Prenelan Subrayen, Ottneil Baartman, Bryce Parsons.

Management: Imraan Khan (Head Coach), Quinton Friend (Bowling Coach), Mduduzi Mbatha (Fielding Coach), Devon Van Onselen (Strength & Conditioning), Nicholas Moffitt (Physiotherapist), Anderson Ndovela (Manager).

NORTH WEST DRAGONS: Heino Kuhn, Eldred Hawken, Lesego Senokwane, Delano Potgieter, Shaylen Piilay, Senuran Muthusamy, Renaldo Meyer, Lwandiswa Zuma, Duan Jansen, Grant Makoena, Caleb Seleka, Kerwin Mungroo, Wesley Marshall, Khanya Cotani, Hardus Coetser.

Management: Craig Alexander (Head Coach), Neil Levensen (Assistant Coach), Tebogo Makoatedi (S & C), Jacqualine Kriel (Physiotherapist), Siya Zulu (Video Analyst).

WARRIORS: Rudi Second, Sine Qeshile, Diego Rosier, Wihan Lubbe, Ziyaad Abrahams, Mthiwekhaya Nabe, Akhona Mnyaka, Tiaan Van Vuuren, Beyers Swanepoel, Lesiba Ngoepe, Kgaudise Molefe, Tsepo Ndwandwa, Matthew Breetzke, Glenton Stuurman, Jordan Hermann.

Management: Robin Peterson (Head Coach), Baakier Abrahams (Assistant Coach, Runeshan Moodley (Strength & Conditioning), Wendy Theys (Physiotherapist).

DP WORLD LIONS: Ryan Rickelton, Cameron Delport, Dominic Hendricks, Mitchell Van Buuren, Sisanda Magala, Wiaan Mulder, Evan Jones, Malusi Siboto, Codi Yusuf, Lutho Sipamla, Tetelo Maphaka, Connor Esterhuizen, Tladi Bokako, Liam Alder, Ayavuya Myoli.

Management: Wandile Gwavu (Head Coach), Jimmy Kgamadi (Assistant Coach), Nandile Tyali (S & C), Prasanna Agoram (Performance Analyst), Michael Smith (Batting Coach), Ziyaad Mahomed (Physiotherapist).

ITEC KNIGHTS: Gihahn Cloete, Jacques Snyman, Joshua Cobb, Aubrey Swanepoel, Patrick Kruger, Pite van Biljon, Gerald Coetzee, Migael Pretorius, Alfred Mothoa, Mbulelo Budaza, Mbongi Mhlanga, Nealan van Heerden, Nathan Roux, Orapeleng Motlhoaring, Raynard Van Tonder.

Management: Jean-Pierre Triegaardt (Head Coach), Letlotlo Sesele (Assistant Coach), Ruan Botha (Mental Coach), Ruan Dercksen (Strengh & conditioning), Umar Jacob (Physiotherapist), Mpho Sentso (Massage Therapist).

For media enquiries, please contact:
Alungile Nyakambi
Cell: 084 204 3689
Email: alungilen@cricket.co.za

Issued by: Cricket South Africa – Corporate Communications

Cricket South Africa (CSA), an affiliate of the South African Sports Confederation and Olympic Committee (SASCOC) and a full member of the International Cricket Council (ICC), is the national governing body for the sport of cricket in South Africa and administers all aspects of South African cricket, men, and women, both in the professional and amateur sphere.