Resignation of CSA Board Members

Resignation of CSA Board Members

The Members’ Council of Cricket South Africa (CSA) met on Thursday, 22 October 2020 to discuss various matters including what is in the best interest of cricket, as well as the organisation.

The meeting was an analysis of several scenarios that were put on the table by the Board, who met on Wednesday, 21 October 2020 to discuss the best way forward for CSA and cricket.

“Cricket South Africa would like to inform you of the resignations of its Acting President, Mr Beresford Williams; Mr Tebogo Siko, President of the Northerns Cricket Union; Mr Angelo Carolissen, President of Boland Cricket Union; Mr John Mogodi, Deputy President of Limpopo Impala Cricket; and Mr Donovan May, President of the Eastern Province Cricket Union. The resignations were handed in at the meeting of the Members’ Council held on Sunday, 25 October 2020,” said Rihan Richards.

Mr Williams has resigned both from the Board and the Members’ Council while others had resigned as Board Members but would remain on the Members’ Council.

The Members’ Council has appointed Rihan Richards as the Acting President of the Members’ Council.

“CSA thanks them for their dedication, commitment and service to CSA and wishes them well in their future endeavours’, concluded Richards.