Proteas Women

Proteas Women

  • Coach: Hilton Moreeng
  • ODI Captain: Dane van Niekerk
  • T20 Captain: Dane van Niekerk

Depth the key word at National Women’s Camp

Momentum Proteas coach Hilton Moreeng has highlighted the importance of increasing the depth in women’s cricket as South Africa began preparations for a big year ahead with a camp at the High Performance Centre in Pretoria last week.

Northerns remain unbeaten with double triumph at Girls Week

Northerns continued their winning ways as they narrowly beat Easterns by two runs, followed by a comprehensive 10-wicket victory over Boland during the T20 segment of the of the Cricket South Africa (CSA) Girls under-19 Week in Port Elizabeth on Tuesday.

Whitehorn, Rossouw bat North West to emphatic win on Day Two of Girls U19 Week

The biggest victory margin on the second day of the Cricket South Africa (CSA) Girls under-19 Week went to North West, who beat Eastern Province by 150 runs in Port Elizabeth on Monday.

CSA announce Proteas women’s Selection Panel

Cricket South Africa on Monday, also announced the Selection Panel for the national women’s team

Proteas women’s England tour “massive opportunity” to showcase talent – Moreeng

The Momentum Proteas women will open the England women’s 2018 summer of international cricket with a three-match, One-Day International series followed by a four-match T20 International triangular which will include New Zealand

CSA congratulates Van Niekerk and Khuzwayo on SRSA Awards

CRICKET SOUTH AFRICA (CSA) today congratulated Momentum Proteas Women’s Captain Dane van Niekerk and KZN Administrator Sanelisiwe Khuzwayo on their recognition at the Sport and Recreation South Africa (SRSA) annual awards function in Gauteng on Sunday evening

Women’s cricket breaks new grounds

93% of sports fans felt ICC Women’s World Cup 2017 had best ever standard of cricket; half of all respondents’ children inspired to try the game and 67% will now follow women’s cricket more closely

Proteas women build on fruitful World Cup campaign

The Momentum Proteas gathered at the Cricket South Africa (CSA) Centre of Excellence in Pretoria today for a national camp ending on Saturday, 16 September

“I just really love to bat” – Wolvaardt

Eighteen-year-old Laura Wolvaardt still believes that she has a lot to learn and work on if she wants to be one of the best batters in the world

Newbies inspired to reach greater heights

The 2017 ICC Women’s World Cup did more for the women’s game than just reach the consciousness of the South African public, it also inspired youngsters, Raisibe Ntozakhe and Nadine de Klerk to want to continue to work hard in order to remain a part of the Momentum Proteas set up.

Impressive stats for Proteas women

Opener, Laura Wolvaardt unsurprisingly topped the batting averages for the Momentum Proteas at the 2017 ICC Women’s World Cup, while captain Dané van Niekerk was the best bowler – not just amongst South Africans, but overall.

CSA congratulates three Proteas on making ICC WWC Tournament Team

CRICKET SOUTH AFRICA (CSA) has congratulated three members of the Momentum Proteas women’s national squad – Dane van Niekerk, Laura Wolvaardt and Marizanne Kapp – on their selection for the ICC Women’s World Cup 2017 Team of the Tournament.