Match Over - Lahore Qalandars won by 6 wickets + Match Details

Match Details

  • Toss: Multan Sultans, who chose to bat
  • Venue: Dubai International Cricket Stadium
  • Referee: Mohammed Anees
  • When: 09 Mar 2018, 13:30 SAST
  • Winner: Lahore Qalandars
  • Man of the Match: Shaheen Shah Afridi


  • Umpire1: RT Robinson
  • Umpire2: Asif Yaqoob
  • Third Umpire: Shozab Raza



Overs: 19.4 / 20.0

Multan Sultans



Overs: 18.4 / 20.0

Lahore Qalandars

7pm After offering to step down as captain yesterday night, McCullum has steered a rickety chase to help Lahore break their duck. The real star of the night, though, is 17-year-old Shaheen Afridi who ended with stunning figures of 5 for 4 - among the most economical five-fors in T20 history. That's a wrap of this match. Thanks for tuning in. Goodbye and good night for now

18.4Sohail Tanvir to BB McCullum, BOUNDARY, 4 runs, Lahore snap their six-match winless streak this season! This was overpitched on middle, Baz leans into it and times it beautifully past the bowler to win it for Lahore.

Abdul Khan: "Fawad Rana is probably in disbelief right now. Tell him this is real and not a prank!"

18.3Sohail Tanvir to Sohail Akhtar, 1 run, Sohail backs away and looks to muscle it over midwicket. Instead, he drags an inside edge onto the thigh pad.
18.2Sohail Tanvir to BB McCullum, 1 run, slugged from outside off to deep midwicket.
18.1Sohail Tanvir to BB McCullum, No run, short and skidding away outside off as Baz swings and does not make contact.
End of over 18. 11 runs this over. 109/4 after 108 balls.
BB McCullum 30 (32b 1x4 1x6 ) Saif Badar 2-0-15-1
Sohail Akhtar 10 (8b 0x4 1x6 ) more
End of over 17. 4 runs this over. 98/4 after 102 balls.
Sohail Akhtar 1 (4b 0x4 0x6 ) Sohail Tanvir 3-0-23-0
BB McCullum 28 (30b 1x4 1x6 ) more
End of over 16. 4 runs this over. 94/4 after 95 balls.
BB McCullum 25 (27b 1x4 1x6 ) Saif Badar 1-0-4-1
Sohail Akhtar 0 (0b 0x4 0x6 ) more
End of over 15. 5 runs this over. 90/3 after 90 balls.
Gulraiz Sadaf 25 (37b 3x4 0x6 ) Junaid Khan 4-0-19-0
BB McCullum 24 (25b 1x4 1x6 ) more
End of over 14. 6 runs this over. 85/3 after 84 balls.
BB McCullum 23 (23b 1x4 1x6 ) Imran Tahir 4-0-26-1
Gulraiz Sadaf 21 (33b 2x4 0x6 ) more
End of over 13. 4 runs this over. 79/3 after 78 balls.
Gulraiz Sadaf 17 (30b 2x4 0x6 ) Junaid Khan 3-0-14-0
BB McCullum 21 (20b 1x4 1x6 ) more
End of over 12. 7 runs this over. 75/3 after 72 balls.
Gulraiz Sadaf 16 (28b 2x4 0x6 ) Imran Tahir 3-0-20-1
BB McCullum 18 (16b 1x4 1x6 ) more
End of over 11. 1 runs this over. 68/3 after 66 balls.
Gulraiz Sadaf 10 (23b 1x4 0x6 ) Mohammad Irfan 4-1-20-1
BB McCullum 17 (15b 1x4 1x6 ) more
End of over 10. 7 runs this over. 67/3 after 60 balls.
Gulraiz Sadaf 10 (18b 1x4 0x6 ) Junaid Khan 2-0-10-0
BB McCullum 16 (14b 1x4 1x6 ) more

Usama: "Feeling sorry for poor Saif Badar (emerging player)."

End of over 9. 8 runs this over. 60/3 after 54 balls.
Gulraiz Sadaf 9 (15b 1x4 0x6 ) Sohail Tanvir 2-0-19-0
BB McCullum 10 (11b 0x4 1x6 ) more

Mohd Irshad: "Calm down guys, let me make you sure LQ will win today to break the curse of 8 consecutive defeats. Sometime this happens, when you want something very desperately and its coming your way, you feel like someone will still take it away from you. "

End of over 8. 3 runs this over. 52/3 after 48 balls.
BB McCullum 3 (9b 0x4 0x6 ) Junaid Khan 1-0-3-0
Gulraiz Sadaf 8 (11b 1x4 0x6 ) more

Syed Shahmeer R: "McCullum needs to play his natural game and stop being PSL's Tuk Tuk. Else they are gonna give away this one too."

Faisal Jaan: "Once again LQ is suffering from the dreadful policy of playing too many bowlers and specialist wicket keeper (Akmal or McCullum could do the job). After these two, LQ has unreliable Naraine and Akhtar, and extremely long tail. There is every possibility that LQ may lose this one too. "

End of over 7. 2 runs this over. 49/3 after 42 balls.
BB McCullum 1 (6b 0x4 0x6 ) Mohammad Irfan 3-1-19-1
Gulraiz Sadaf 7 (8b 1x4 0x6 ) more
End of over 6. 6 runs this over. 47/3 after 36 balls.
Gulraiz Sadaf 6 (6b 1x4 0x6 ) Imran Tahir 2-0-13-1
BB McCullum 0 (2b 0x4 0x6 ) more
End of over 5.  A maiden over! 41/3 after 30 balls.
BB McCullum 0 (2b 0x4 0x6 ) Mohammad Irfan 2-1-17-1
Gulraiz Sadaf 0 (0b 0x4 0x6 ) more
End of over 4. 7 runs this over. 41/2 after 24 balls.
Fakhar Zaman 16 (11b 3x4 0x6 ) Imran Tahir 1-0-7-1
Agha Salman 3 (4b 0x4 0x6 ) more
End of over 3. 6 runs this over. 34/1 after 18 balls.
Fakhar Zaman 11 (7b 2x4 0x6 ) Shoaib Malik 1-0-6-1
Agha Salman 1 (2b 0x4 0x6 ) more
End of over 2. 17 runs this over. 28/0 after 12 balls.
AP Devcich 18 (7b 4x4 0x6 ) Mohammad Irfan 1-0-17-0
Fakhar Zaman 10 (5b 2x4 0x6 ) more
End of over 1. 11 runs this over. 11/0 after 6 balls.
AP Devcich 10 (5b 2x4 0x6 ) Sohail Tanvir 1-0-11-0
Fakhar Zaman 1 (1b 0x4 0x6 ) more
Fakhar ZamanC KA Pollard B Imran Tahir161130145.45
AP DevcichC KC Sangakkara B Shoaib Malik22950244.44
Agha SalmanC KC Sangakkara B Mohammad Irfan380037.5
Gulraiz SadafC Ahmed Shehzad B Saif Badar27403067.5
BB McCullumnot out 353521100
Sohail Akhtarnot out 11901122.22
SP Narine -
Yasir Shah -
Sohail Khan -
MJ McClenaghan -
Shaheen Shah Afridi -
Total 115/4
Sohail Tanvir3.402907.91
Mohammad Irfan4.012015
Shoaib Malik1.00616
Imran Tahir4.002616.5
Junaid Khan4.001904.75
Saif Badar2.001517.5