Match Over - Multan Sultans won by 19 runs + Match Details

Match Details

  • Toss: Peshawar Zalmi, who chose to bat
  • Venue: Dubai International Cricket Stadium
  • Referee: Mohammed Anees
  • When: 06 Mar 2018, 18:00 SAST
  • Winner: Multan Sultans
  • Man of the Match: Sohaib Maqsood


  • Umpire1: Aleem Dar
  • Umpire2: Asif Yaqoob
  • Third Umpire: Shozab Raza



Overs: 20.0 / 20.0

Peshawar Zalmi



Overs: 20.0 / 20.0

Multan Sultans

11.43pm Multan were too good again. They had enough firepower with their batting to carry them to an above-par score, and then they had the defensive bowling ability to cruise to a 19-run win to retain top spot. Sohail Tanvir led the Sultans, with figures of 3 for 14. Kieron Pollard also chipped in with three wickets. In the end, Peshawar just could not put together many substantial stands to challenge Multan's prowess. There were sparkling innings from Mohammad Hafeez and then Liam Dawson, but it was nowhere near enough eventually.

19.6KA Pollard to Wahab Riaz, BOUNDARY, 6 runs, smashed for six to finish, a slower ball outside off, Riaz charges at the bowler and pummels the ball over long-on. Multan win by 19 runs, to keep their spot at the top of the PSL points table..
19.5KA Pollard to Mohammad Hafeez, OUT, No run, another slower ball, another wicket. Goes wide of the crease, and bowls a really slow, full delivery outside off. Hafeez looks to heave that away but all he can manage is a leading edge, lobs to Sangakkara..
19.4KA Pollard to Wahab Riaz, BYES, 1 run, a bye, a slower delivery outside off, goes past Wahab, but Hafeez wants the strike..
19.3KA Pollard to Mohammad Hafeez, 1 run, another slower ball outside off, inside-edged away to deep square leg..
19.2KA Pollard to Hasan Ali, OUT, No run, another wide slower ball outside off, Hasan Ali clears his front leg and toe-ends a heave to deep midwicket. He had to drag that shot, which is why there was no timing..
19.1KA Pollard to Hasan Ali, 2 runs, another slower ball outside off, swatted away with awful timing towards long-on. Just the couple..
19.1KA Pollard to Hasan Ali, WIDE, 1 run, a slower delivery outside off, not inside the tramline, wide called.
End of over 19. 2 runs this over. 153/6 after 114 balls.
Mohammad Hafeez 55 (39b 5x4 2x6 ) Sohail Tanvir 4-0-14-3
Hasan Ali 1 (2b 0x4 0x6 ) more
End of over 18. 17 runs this over. 151/4 after 108 balls.
LA Dawson 32 (16b 0x4 3x6 ) Junaid Khan 4-0-45-0
Mohammad Hafeez 54 (37b 5x4 2x6 ) more
End of over 17. 6 runs this over. 134/4 after 102 balls.
LA Dawson 24 (13b 0x4 2x6 ) Imran Tahir 4-0-31-0
Mohammad Hafeez 45 (34b 3x4 2x6 ) more
End of over 16. 12 runs this over. 128/4 after 96 balls.
Mohammad Hafeez 43 (31b 3x4 2x6 ) Junaid Khan 3-0-28-0
LA Dawson 20 (10b 0x4 2x6 ) more
End of over 15. 13 runs this over. 116/4 after 90 balls.
Mohammad Hafeez 42 (29b 3x4 2x6 ) KA Pollard 3-0-27-1
LA Dawson 9 (6b 0x4 1x6 ) more
End of over 14. 9 runs this over. 103/4 after 84 balls.
LA Dawson 1 (2b 0x4 0x6 ) Mohammad Irfan 4-0-32-2
Mohammad Hafeez 37 (27b 2x4 2x6 ) more
End of over 13. 11 runs this over. 94/3 after 78 balls.
Mohammad Hafeez 30 (25b 2x4 1x6 ) Imran Tahir 3-0-25-0
MH Wessels 21 (15b 3x4 0x6 ) more
End of over 12. 8 runs this over. 83/3 after 72 balls.
Mohammad Hafeez 29 (23b 2x4 1x6 ) Mohammad Irfan 3-0-23-1
MH Wessels 11 (11b 1x4 0x6 ) more


End of over 11. 10 runs this over. 75/3 after 66 balls.
Mohammad Hafeez 23 (19b 1x4 1x6 ) KA Pollard 2-0-14-1
MH Wessels 9 (9b 1x4 0x6 ) more

we need another ball

End of over 10. 8 runs this over. 65/3 after 60 balls.
MH Wessels 7 (6b 1x4 0x6 ) Imran Tahir 2-0-14-0
Mohammad Hafeez 15 (16b 1x4 0x6 ) more
End of over 9. 4 runs this over. 57/3 after 53 balls.
Mohammad Hafeez 13 (14b 1x4 0x6 ) KA Pollard 1-0-4-1
MH Wessels 1 (1b 0x4 0x6 ) more
End of over 8. 8 runs this over. 53/2 after 48 balls.
DR Smith 18 (19b 3x4 0x6 ) Junaid Khan 2-0-16-0
Mohammad Hafeez 11 (11b 1x4 0x6 ) more
End of over 7. 6 runs this over. 45/2 after 42 balls.
DR Smith 12 (15b 2x4 0x6 ) Imran Tahir 1-0-6-0
Mohammad Hafeez 9 (9b 1x4 0x6 ) more
End of over 6. 8 runs this over. 39/2 after 36 balls.
DR Smith 7 (10b 1x4 0x6 ) Junaid Khan 1-0-8-0
Mohammad Hafeez 8 (8b 1x4 0x6 ) more
End of over 5. 4 runs this over. 31/2 after 30 balls.
DR Smith 6 (9b 1x4 0x6 ) Sohail Tanvir 3-0-12-1
Mohammad Hafeez 1 (3b 0x4 0x6 ) more
End of over 4. 6 runs this over. 27/2 after 24 balls.
Mohammad Hafeez 1 (3b 0x4 0x6 ) Mohammad Irfan 2-0-15-1
DR Smith 2 (3b 0x4 0x6 ) more
End of over 3. 2 runs this over. 21/1 after 18 balls.
DR Smith 1 (2b 0x4 0x6 ) Sohail Tanvir 2-0-8-1
Kamran Akmal 5 (10b 0x4 0x6 ) more
End of over 2. 9 runs this over. 19/0 after 12 balls.
ADS Fletcher 11 (5b 0x4 1x6 ) Mohammad Irfan 1-0-9-0
Kamran Akmal 4 (7b 0x4 0x6 ) more
End of over 1. 10 runs this over. 10/0 after 6 balls.
Kamran Akmal 3 (5b 0x4 0x6 ) Sohail Tanvir 1-0-6-0
ADS Fletcher 3 (1b 0x4 0x6 ) more
Kamran AkmalC Shoaib Malik B Mohammad Irfan9121075
ADS FletcherC KC Sangakkara B Sohail Tanvir11601183.33
DR SmithC DM Bravo B KA Pollard18203090
Mohammad HafeezC KC Sangakkara B KA Pollard564152136.59
MH WesselsC Ahmed Shehzad B Mohammad Irfan221730129.41
LA DawsonC DM Bravo B Sohail Tanvir321703188.24
Hammad AzamC KC Sangakkara B Sohail Tanvir0100-
Hasan AliC Ahmed Shehzad B KA Pollard340075
Wahab Riaznot out 6201300
Umaid Asifnot out 0000-
Sameen Gul -
Total 164/8
Sohail Tanvir4.001433.5
Mohammad Irfan4.003228
Junaid Khan4.0045011.25
Imran Tahir4.003107.75
KA Pollard4.003739.25