Match Over - Dhaka Dynamites won by 43 runs + Match Details

Match Details

  • Toss: Dhaka Dynamites, who chose to bat
  • Venue: Shere Bangla National Stadium, Mirpur, Dhaka
  • Referee: Obaydul Haque
  • When: 06 Dec 2017, 09:00 SAST
  • Winner: Dhaka Dynamites
  • Man of the Match: Shakib Al Hasan


  • Umpire1: Riazuddin
  • Umpire2: Nadir Shah
  • Third Umpire: Moniruzzaman



Overs: 20.0 / 20.0

Dhaka Dynamites



Overs: 20.0 / 20.0

Rangpur Riders

A lackluster penultimate league game of the BPL comes to an end. So table-toppers Comilla take on Dhaka Dynamites in the first Qualifier, and Khulna Titans face Rangpur Riders in the Eliminator, where the loser will bow out. We will be back soon with the final group stage match of this season, between Comilla Victorians and Sylhet Sixers. Be back for that. Nothing more from here. Cheers!

"I thought it wasn't a wicket where you can score 180," says Dhaka captain Shakib Al Hasan. "We needed to bat sensibly. We started well and Mosaddek bowled brilliantly. Luckily for us we had a very good partnership and that gave us the game-changing momentum. Bowling has been brilliant throughout. It's in the batting we've let ourselves down."

"First and foremost, Shakib played really well", says Rangpur captain Brendon McCullum. "There are lot of world-class players. This pitch was pretty poor. Hopefully, that will change as there are people watching all over the world. But take nothing away from Shakib. The pitch was pretty average, but you just got to suck it up. The good thing for us is we're in the semifinals. We got to make sure our strategy and execution is up there. We've got Chris coming back into the side. We need to make sure we get the right combinations."

4.20pm So Dhaka Dynamites' dominant win puts them on second and assures them an additional shot at making the final. Rangpur's bowlers did well but their batsmen have put up a woeful show, not even managing 100 in 20 overs. Shakib once again showed how dynamic he can be, first through a rapid 47 off 33 balls on a slow pitch where the rest struggled to put bat to ball, and then with a match-winning spell of 2 for 13 in four overs.

19.6Shakib Al Hasan to S Badree, No run, swings wildly against this full ball and gets an inside edge to short fine leg.
19.5Shakib Al Hasan to RS Bopara, 1 run, presses forward and flicks this fuller ball to midwicket.
19.4Shakib Al Hasan to RS Bopara, No run, length ball, punched crisply into the off side.
19.3Shakib Al Hasan to RS Bopara, BOUNDARY, 6 runs, Bopara finally decides to have a go at something. Advances down the ground and launches a curving fuller ball over long-on. Comfortably clears the fielder.
19.2Shakib Al Hasan to RS Bopara, No run, strides oput energetically for a whip through the leg side but the ball slides in and hits the pad.
19.1Shakib Al Hasan to RS Bopara, No run, sliding on leg stump, defended.
End of over 19. 2 runs this over. 87/7 after 113 balls.
S Badree 0 (2b 0x4 0x6 ) Mohammad Amir 4-0-15-1
RS Bopara 21 (25b 1x4 0x6 ) more
End of over 18. 4 runs this over. 85/6 after 108 balls.
RS Bopara 20 (24b 1x4 0x6 ) SP Narine 4-1-18-1
Abdur Razzak 5 (11b 0x4 0x6 ) more
End of over 17. 6 runs this over. 81/6 after 102 balls.
Abdur Razzak 4 (9b 0x4 0x6 ) Mohammad Amir 3-0-13-0
RS Bopara 17 (20b 1x4 0x6 ) more
End of over 16. 5 runs this over. 75/6 after 96 balls.
RS Bopara 14 (17b 1x4 0x6 ) SP Narine 3-1-14-1
Abdur Razzak 2 (6b 0x4 0x6 ) more
End of over 15. 5 runs this over. 69/6 after 89 balls.
Abdur Razzak 2 (6b 0x4 0x6 ) Mohammad Saddam 1-0-5-0
RS Bopara 8 (10b 0x4 0x6 ) more
End of over 14.  A maiden over! 64/6 after 84 balls.
Abdur Razzak 0 (3b 0x4 0x6 ) SP Narine 2-1-9-1
RS Bopara 6 (8b 0x4 0x6 ) more
End of over 13. 9 runs this over. 64/5 after 78 balls.
Nahidul Islam 13 (16b 1x4 0x6 ) Abu Hider 4-0-23-2
RS Bopara 6 (8b 0x4 0x6 ) more
End of over 12. 6 runs this over. 55/5 after 72 balls.
Nahidul Islam 9 (11b 1x4 0x6 ) Mohammad Amir 2-0-8-0
RS Bopara 5 (7b 0x4 0x6 ) more
End of over 11. 7 runs this over. 49/5 after 66 balls.
Nahidul Islam 6 (8b 1x4 0x6 ) Abu Hider 3-0-18-2
RS Bopara 3 (4b 0x4 0x6 ) more
End of over 10. 3 runs this over. 42/5 after 59 balls.
RS Bopara 1 (2b 0x4 0x6 ) Shakib Al Hasan 3-1-6-2
Nahidul Islam 1 (3b 0x4 0x6 ) more
End of over 9. 8 runs this over. 39/4 after 54 balls.
RS Bopara 0 (1b 0x4 0x6 ) Abu Hider 2-0-11-2
Mohammad Mithun 2 (2b 0x4 0x6 ) more

arnab: "It should be Jahurul, Not Josh Buttler" Have fixed it. Apologies.

End of over 8. 3 runs this over. 31/3 after 48 balls.
J Charles 19 (26b 0x4 1x6 ) Mohammad Amir 1-0-3-0
Mohammad Mithun 1 (1b 0x4 0x6 ) more
End of over 7. 3 runs this over. 28/3 after 42 balls.
Shahriar Nafees 7 (8b 1x4 0x6 ) Abu Hider 1-0-3-1
J Charles 17 (21b 0x4 1x6 ) more
End of over 6. 9 runs this over. 25/2 after 36 balls.
J Charles 15 (18b 0x4 1x6 ) SP Narine 1-0-9-0
Shahriar Nafees 6 (6b 1x4 0x6 ) more
End of over 5. 7 runs this over. 16/2 after 30 balls.
J Charles 7 (13b 0x4 0x6 ) Mosaddek Hossain 3-0-13-1
Shahriar Nafees 5 (5b 1x4 0x6 ) more
End of over 4.  A maiden over! 9/2 after 24 balls.
Shahriar Nafees 0 (1b 0x4 0x6 ) Shakib Al Hasan 2-1-3-1
J Charles 5 (11b 0x4 0x6 ) more
End of over 3. 3 runs this over. 9/1 after 18 balls.
BB McCullum 1 (2b 0x4 0x6 ) Mosaddek Hossain 2-0-6-1
J Charles 5 (11b 0x4 0x6 ) more
End of over 2. 3 runs this over. 6/0 after 12 balls.
A Lyth 3 (4b 0x4 0x6 ) Shakib Al Hasan 1-0-3-0
J Charles 3 (8b 0x4 0x6 ) more
End of over 1. 3 runs this over. 3/0 after 6 balls.
A Lyth 2 (1b 0x4 0x6 ) Mosaddek Hossain 1-0-3-0
J Charles 1 (5b 0x4 0x6 ) more
J CharlesLBW Abu Hider26300286.67
A LythC E Lewis B Mosaddek Hossain350060
BB McCullumB Shakib Al Hasan170014.29
Shahriar NafeesC Jahurul Islam B Abu Hider791077.78
Mohammad MithunLBW Shakib Al Hasan230066.67
RS Boparanot out 28301193.33
Nahidul IslamB SP Narine13191068.42
Abdur RazzakB Mohammad Amir5130038.46
S Badreenot out 0400-
Ebadat Hossain -
Rubel Hossain -
Total 94/7
Mosaddek Hossain3.001314.33
Shakib Al Hasan4.011323.25
SP Narine4.011814.5
Abu Hider4.002325.75
Mohammad Amir4.001513.75
Mohammad Saddam1.00606