Match Over - Chittagong Vikings won by 45 runs + Match Details

Match Details

  • Toss: Rajshahi Kings, who chose to bat
  • Venue: Shere Bangla National Stadium, Mirpur, Dhaka
  • Referee: Samiur Rahman
  • When: 05 Dec 2017, 14:00 SAST
  • Winner: Chittagong Vikings
  • Man of the Match: LM Reece


  • Umpire1: Shafiuddin Ahmed
  • Umpire2: Mahfuzur Rahman
  • Third Umpire: Tanvir Ahmed



Overs: 20.0 / 20.0

Rajshahi Kings



Overs: 20.0 / 20.0

Chittagong Vikings

9.42 pm That's all from Mirpur. A bottom-of-the-table clash tonight, where Chittagong Vikings beat Rajshahi Kings by 45 runs. All from me for the evening, and also from both teams for this season. We'll see you tomorrow, for two very important games. Hope you enjoyed ESPNcricinfo's coverage of all the BPL action today. See you all tomorrow! It's Sreshth Shah, signing off!

9.37 pm Right, we're ready for the presentation. First up, the losing captain Mushfiqur Rahim. He says: "Our bowlers didn't execute our plans in the Powerplay. Ronchi and Reece were good, and we weren't good with our catching. Samit's knock was a great one, wasn't an easy wicket to bat on. We needed someone till the end. The whole tournament as a whole was really disappointing. Hope to regroup and come back stronger. All the best to the top four teams."

Now the winning captain, Luke Ronchi. He says: "It was a fantastic game, all around, both with bat and ball. Reece and Raza continued their batting form with the ball as well. Taskin, excellent too. Making Reece bat higher worked really well. Overall, we lost a lot of close games. We didn't get demolished in too many games, so that's a positive. We've just been bad at finishing games, which is important between a win and a loss. We're leaving with a smile on our face, especially with the final win. The support from Chittagong and elsewhere has been superb. A cool place to play cricket!"

And Luis Reece is the Man of the Match! For his all-round performance of 80 and a wicket in his three overs. He says: "I open to bat back at home, so good to get an opportunity tonight. A great team performance. Luke knew I wanted to bat top 3 but I had to wait my turn given the quality in our batting. The wicket was a bit 'stoppy', but we knew if had a platform we'd score big. Especially with Raza at the end still left. We were happy with 194."

9.33 pm Hand shakes all around. It's been a difficult campaign for both teams this season. Don't forget, Rajshahi were runners-up last year. Lots of 'what if's' this season, but Chittagong Vikings finish last this season despite the win today. The wooden spoon is theirs. Be back with the presentation in a few minutes.

19.6Sikandar Raza to Mustafizur Rahman, No run, good length wide outside off, left alone by the batsman and Raza finishes with his best ever T20 figures. Four for 16 off his four overs. Chittagong Vikings win by 45 runs!.
19.5Sikandar Raza to Mustafizur Rahman, No run, full just outside off, pushed off the front foot towards cover.
19.4Sikandar Raza to Mustafizur Rahman, No run, full on middle and leg, cramps him for room. Dug away to mid off.
19.3Sikandar Raza to Mustafizur Rahman, No run, back of a length outside off, carved towards point off the back foot.
19.2Sikandar Raza to Mustafizur Rahman, No run, tossed up full on off stump, prods forward and defends.
19.1Sikandar Raza to Qazi Onik, 1 run, misses out on the hat-trick. Full on middle and muscled to cow corner.
End of over 19. 3 runs this over. 148/9 after 114 balls.
Qazi Onik 2 (5b 0x4 0x6 ) Taskin Ahmed 4-0-29-1
Mustafizur Rahman 1 (1b 0x4 0x6 ) more

Will Raza get a hat-trick or finish with a five-for? Time to find out

End of over 18. 3 runs this over. 145/9 after 108 balls.
Zakir Hasan 19 (21b 0x4 1x6 ) Sikandar Raza 3-0-15-4
Qazi Onik 0 (0b 0x4 0x6 ) more
End of over 17. 7 runs this over. 142/7 after 101 balls.
Mehidy Hasan Miraz 6 (5b 1x4 0x6 ) RR Emrit 3-0-28-1
Zakir Hasan 17 (18b 0x4 1x6 ) more
End of over 16. 9 runs this over. 134/5 after 94 balls.
JEC Franklin 17 (10b 0x4 2x6 ) Taskin Ahmed 2-0-25-0
Zakir Hasan 17 (18b 0x4 1x6 ) more
End of over 15. 11 runs this over. 125/5 after 90 balls.
Zakir Hasan 16 (15b 0x4 1x6 ) Sikandar Raza 2-0-12-2
JEC Franklin 11 (8b 0x4 1x6 ) more
End of over 14. 11 runs this over. 114/5 after 84 balls.
Zakir Hasan 14 (12b 0x4 1x6 ) LM Reece 3-0-21-1
JEC Franklin 2 (5b 0x4 0x6 ) more
End of over 13. 1 runs this over. 103/5 after 78 balls.
JEC Franklin 0 (3b 0x4 0x6 ) Sikandar Raza 1-0-1-2
Zakir Hasan 6 (8b 0x4 0x6 ) more
End of over 12. 6 runs this over. 102/3 after 72 balls.
Zakir Hasan 5 (7b 0x4 0x6 ) LM Reece 2-0-11-1
Mushfiqur Rahim 15 (14b 1x4 0x6 ) more
End of over 11. 6 runs this over. 96/3 after 65 balls.
Mushfiqur Rahim 12 (11b 1x4 0x6 ) RR Emrit 2-0-21-0
Zakir Hasan 2 (3b 0x4 0x6 ) more
End of over 10. 5 runs this over. 90/3 after 60 balls.
Mushfiqur Rahim 11 (8b 1x4 0x6 ) LM Reece 1-0-5-1
Zakir Hasan 1 (1b 0x4 0x6 ) more
End of over 9. 22 runs this over. 85/2 after 54 balls.
SR Patel 62 (25b 6x4 5x6 ) Al-Amin 1-0-22-0
Mushfiqur Rahim 7 (4b 1x4 0x6 ) more
End of over 8. 15 runs this over. 63/2 after 48 balls.
SR Patel 45 (21b 5x4 3x6 ) Tanbir Hayder 1-0-15-0
Mushfiqur Rahim 2 (2b 0x4 0x6 ) more
End of over 7. 3 runs this over. 48/2 after 42 balls.
SR Patel 31 (16b 5x4 1x6 ) Sunzamul Islam 4-0-14-2
Mushfiqur Rahim 1 (1b 0x4 0x6 ) more
End of over 6. 17 runs this over. 45/1 after 36 balls.
Mominul Haque 9 (15b 0x4 0x6 ) RR Emrit 1-0-17-0
SR Patel 29 (12b 5x4 1x6 ) more
End of over 5. 4 runs this over. 28/1 after 30 balls.
SR Patel 12 (7b 1x4 1x6 ) Sunzamul Islam 3-0-11-1
Mominul Haque 9 (14b 0x4 0x6 ) more
End of over 4. 11 runs this over. 24/1 after 24 balls.
SR Patel 10 (5b 1x4 1x6 ) Taskin Ahmed 2-0-16-0
Mominul Haque 7 (10b 0x4 0x6 ) more
End of over 3. 3 runs this over. 13/1 after 18 balls.
Rony Talukdar 6 (8b 1x4 0x6 ) Sunzamul Islam 2-0-7-1
Mominul Haque 6 (9b 0x4 0x6 ) more
End of over 2. 5 runs this over. 10/0 after 12 balls.
Rony Talukdar 5 (7b 1x4 0x6 ) Taskin Ahmed 1-0-5-0
Mominul Haque 4 (5b 0x4 0x6 ) more
End of over 1. 5 runs this over. 5/0 after 6 balls.
Rony Talukdar 1 (2b 0x4 0x6 ) Sunzamul Islam 1-0-4-0
Mominul Haque 3 (4b 0x4 0x6 ) more
Mominul HaqueC Sunzamul Islam B Sunzamul Islam9160056.25
Rony TalukdarC LM Reece B Sunzamul Islam691066.67
SR PatelC Irfan Sukkur B LM Reece622665238.46
Mushfiqur RahimB Sikandar Raza151510100
Zakir HasanC Taskin Ahmed B Sikandar Raza19220186.36
Usama MirLBW Sikandar Raza0100-
JEC FranklinC Sunzamul Islam B Taskin Ahmed171202141.67
Mehidy Hasan MirazC Tanbir Hayder B RR Emrit6510120
Mohammad SamiC Sunzamul Islam B Sikandar Raza130033.33
Qazi Oniknot out 360050
Mustafizur Rahmannot out 160016.67
Total 149/9
Sunzamul Islam4.001423.5
Taskin Ahmed4.002917.25
RR Emrit3.002819.33
Tanbir Hayder1.0015015
LM Reece3.002117
Sikandar Raza4.001644