Match Over - Comilla Victorians won by 4 wickets + Match Details

Match Details

  • Toss: Comilla Victorians, who chose to bat
  • Venue: Shere Bangla National Stadium, Mirpur, Dhaka
  • Referee: Debabrata Paul
  • When: 02 Dec 2017, 09:00 SAST
  • Winner: Comilla Victorians
  • Man of the Match: Mahedi Hasan


  • Umpire1: REJ Martinesz
  • Umpire2: Nadir Shah
  • Third Umpire: Tanvir Ahmed



Overs: 19.3 / 20.0

Comilla Victorians



Overs: 17.1 / 20.0

Rangpur Riders

4.25pm Comilla Victorians huff and puff to victory on a two-paced pitch. Panic set in when Mashrafe and Nazmul Islam carved up the middle order, but Samuels and Hasan Ali held their nerve to seal the win with three balls and four wickets to spare. But it was Mahedi and Saif who had set things up by taking seven wickets between them. Sixteen-year-old Afghanistan spinner Mujeeb also impressed on debut, conceding only 17 runs in his four overs.

For those in Bangladesh, India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Nepal, Afghanistan, Maldives and Bhutan, you can live streaming of the Ashes for free on

Mashrafe, Rangpur captain: It was difficult to bat, nobody will enjoy to play on this wicket. 120-130 would have been a different game. Hats off to the fielders and bowlers - that was s positive from this match.

Tamim, Comilla captain: We should have batted better after the bowlers did an amazing job. We made it hard for ourselves but crossed the line in the end. It is a horrible, horrible, horrible wicket. We had ten days off, but the curator could not prepare a good wicket. The crowd does not come to see a 90-95 wicket. The young Mujeeb did well and we are very proud of the win.

Mahedi Hasan is the Player of the match for his career-best figures of 4 for 22.

That is all we have for you from this match. Do come back for the second match of the day featuring Dhaka Dynamites and Rajshahi Kings. Until then, goodbye

19.3I Udana to MN Samuels, BOUNDARY, 4 runs, low full-toss, angling in on off from around the wicket, Samuels stays leg side of the ball and punches it past the left of the bowler. Fiercely drilled away to seal Comilla's place in the playoffs.
19.2I Udana to MN Samuels, No run, low full-toss on middle, stabbed straight to mid-on.
19.1I Udana to MN Samuels, No run, shortish on off, punched down to mid-off.
End of over 19. 8 runs this over. 96/6 after 114 balls.
Hasan Ali 6 (1b 0x4 1x6 ) Mashrafe Mortaza 4-0-24-3
MN Samuels 12 (15b 1x4 0x6 ) more
End of over 18. 6 runs this over. 87/5 after 107 balls.
Mohammad Saifuddin 3 (6b 0x4 0x6 ) I Udana 3-0-13-0
MN Samuels 11 (13b 1x4 0x6 ) more

Comilla need 10 off 12 balls

Sydee: "Break this pair and win the match ! C'mon Rangpur"

End of over 17. 3 runs this over. 81/5 after 102 balls.
MN Samuels 6 (9b 0x4 0x6 ) Nahidul Islam 3-0-7-0
Mohammad Saifuddin 3 (5b 0x4 0x6 ) more
End of over 16. 5 runs this over. 78/5 after 96 balls.
Mohammad Saifuddin 2 (4b 0x4 0x6 ) I Udana 2-0-7-0
MN Samuels 4 (4b 0x4 0x6 ) more

Mahneel: "Imrul Kayes is a great example of how stats don't tell the whole story. He has been pretty ineffective in this BPL, coming down to bat when the targets were around 120 (courtesy to brilliant bowling by CV) and chipping in runs with a very below par strike rate which eventually climbed him up to the no. 7 run getter. "

End of over 15.  A maiden over! 73/5 after 90 balls.
Mohammad Saifuddin 0 (1b 0x4 0x6 ) Nazmul Islam 4-1-17-2
MN Samuels 1 (1b 0x4 0x6 ) more


End of over 14. 6 runs this over. 73/4 after 84 balls.
Shoaib Malik 20 (19b 2x4 1x6 ) Mashrafe Mortaza 3-0-16-2
MN Samuels 1 (1b 0x4 0x6 ) more
End of over 13. 10 runs this over. 67/3 after 78 balls.
Shoaib Malik 18 (17b 2x4 1x6 ) Nazmul Islam 3-0-17-1
Imrul Kayes 11 (23b 1x4 0x6 ) more
End of over 12. 2 runs this over. 57/3 after 72 balls.
Imrul Kayes 11 (23b 1x4 0x6 ) Nahidul Islam 2-0-4-0
Shoaib Malik 8 (11b 1x4 0x6 ) more
End of over 11. 4 runs this over. 55/3 after 66 balls.
Shoaib Malik 7 (10b 1x4 0x6 ) Nazmul Islam 2-0-7-1
Imrul Kayes 10 (18b 1x4 0x6 ) more
End of over 10. 2 runs this over. 51/3 after 60 balls.
Imrul Kayes 10 (18b 1x4 0x6 ) Nahidul Islam 1-0-2-0
Shoaib Malik 3 (4b 0x4 0x6 ) more
End of over 9. 3 runs this over. 49/3 after 54 balls.
Shoaib Malik 2 (2b 0x4 0x6 ) Nazmul Islam 1-0-3-1
Imrul Kayes 9 (14b 1x4 0x6 ) more

That's the time-out

End of over 8. 11 runs this over. 46/2 after 48 balls.
JC Buttler 5 (6b 1x4 0x6 ) RS Bopara 1-0-11-0
Imrul Kayes 8 (13b 1x4 0x6 ) more
End of over 7. 4 runs this over. 35/2 after 42 balls.
JC Buttler 0 (3b 0x4 0x6 ) Sohag Gazi 4-0-15-1
Imrul Kayes 2 (10b 0x4 0x6 ) more
End of over 6. 2 runs this over. 31/1 after 36 balls.
Tamim Iqbal 18 (19b 2x4 1x6 ) I Udana 1-0-2-0
Imrul Kayes 2 (10b 0x4 0x6 ) more
End of over 5. 2 runs this over. 29/1 after 30 balls.
Imrul Kayes 1 (5b 0x4 0x6 ) Sohag Gazi 3-0-11-0
Tamim Iqbal 17 (18b 2x4 1x6 ) more
End of over 4. 5 runs this over. 27/1 after 24 balls.
Imrul Kayes 0 (1b 0x4 0x6 ) Mashrafe Mortaza 2-0-10-1
Tamim Iqbal 16 (16b 2x4 1x6 ) more
End of over 3. 3 runs this over. 22/0 after 18 balls.
Liton Das 3 (5b 0x4 0x6 ) Sohag Gazi 2-0-9-0
Tamim Iqbal 11 (13b 1x4 1x6 ) more
End of over 2. 9 runs this over. 19/0 after 12 balls.
Tamim Iqbal 10 (11b 1x4 1x6 ) Mashrafe Mortaza 1-0-5-0
Liton Das 1 (1b 0x4 0x6 ) more
End of over 1. 10 runs this over. 10/0 after 6 balls.
Tamim Iqbal 6 (6b 0x4 1x6 ) Sohag Gazi 1-0-6-0
Liton Das 0 (0b 0x4 0x6 ) more
Tamim IqbalC Nahidul Islam B Sohag Gazi222231100
Liton DasC I Udana B Mashrafe Mortaza370042.86
Imrul KayesC CH Gayle B Mashrafe Mortaza14261053.85
JC ButtlerSt. Mohammad Mithun Nazmul Islam591055.56
Shoaib MalikB Nazmul Islam20242183.33
MN Samuelsnot out 16182088.89
Mohammad SaifuddinC Nazmul Islam B Mashrafe Mortaza5100050
Hasan Alinot out 6101600
Mahedi Hasan -
Mujeeb -
Al-Amin Hossain -
Total 100/6
Sohag Gazi4.001513.75
Mashrafe Mortaza4.002436
I Udana3.301805.14
RS Bopara1.0011011
Nazmul Islam4.011724.25
Nahidul Islam3.00702.33