Match Over - India won by 15 runs + Match Details

Match Details

  • Toss: England, who chose to bat
  • Venue: Barabati Stadium, Cuttack
  • Referee: AJ Pycroft
  • When: 19 Jan 2017, 10:00 SAST
  • Winner: India
  • Man of the Match: Yuvraj Singh


  • Umpire1: RSA Palliyaguruge
  • Umpire2: AK Chaudhary
  • Third Umpire: HDPK Dharmasena



Overs: 50.0 / 50.0




Overs: 50.0 / 50.0


4.5B Kumar to JE Root, No run, stays back, defends with a open face, the delivery was reasonably full.

Ganesh K: "Yuvraj played a good innings no doubt, but the conditions are ridiculously easy to bat on as well. Especially against a poor bowling attack. Still a backward looking move to not select a youngster instead who can play for the next 5 to 10 years."

4.4B Kumar to JE Root, No run, played off the back foot towards mid-off.
4.3B Kumar to JJ Roy, 1 run, uses his feet, walks across the crease and down the pitch then works a length ball to the leg side.
4.2B Kumar to JJ Roy, No run, gets a good stride forward and drives on the up to cover.
4.1B Kumar to JJ Roy, No run, back of a length at off stump, defended towards slip.
End of over 4. 8 runs this over. 28/1 after 23 balls.
AD Hales 14 (12b 3x4 0x6 ) JJ Bumrah 2-0-11-1
JJ Roy 6 (12b 1x4 0x6 ) more
End of over 3. 11 runs this over. 20/0 after 18 balls.
AD Hales 14 (11b 3x4 0x6 ) B Kumar 2-1-11-0
JJ Roy 1 (8b 0x4 0x6 ) more
End of over 2. 9 runs this over. 9/0 after 11 balls.
AD Hales 4 (6b 1x4 0x6 ) JJ Bumrah 1-0-5-0
JJ Roy 0 (6b 0x4 0x6 ) more
End of over 1.  A maiden over! 0/0 after 6 balls.
JJ Roy 0 (6b 0x4 0x6 ) B Kumar 1-1-0-0
AD Hales 0 (0b 0x4 0x6 ) more
JJ RoyB RA Jadeja821047392112.33
AD HalesC MS Dhoni B JJ Bumrah14171230116.67
JE RootC V Kohli B R Ashwin5465558098.18
EJG MorganRun out JJ Bumrah 1021298165125.93
BA StokesB R Ashwin1630033.33
JC ButtlerSt. MS Dhoni R Ashwin1016910111.11
MM AliB B Kumar55564360127.91
CR WoakesB JJ Bumrah55410125
LE Plunkettnot out 26331750152.94
DJ Willeynot out 58400125
JT Ball -
Total 366/8
B Kumar10.016316.3
JJ Bumrah9.008129
RA Jadeja10.004514.5
HH Pandya6.0060010
R Ashwin10.006536.5
KM Jadhav5.004509